Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Q Sushi. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Q Sushi and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Janiceneedle about 1 month ago

Salmon Lover Roll

We have been to Q several times. We live in Camarillo, but drive up to westlake just for the sushi and cocktails, we probably have has at least 5 different rolls and Spanish makarole. We love everything, plus,the service is great!

Amber about 2 months ago

Hirame

All of the fish here is so delicious and beautifully prepared. If there's a special available – get that! And you can trust that fish is always so fresh that it's a little bit sweet. I love Hirame (fluke) and the delicate preparation here is the best in the city.

Terrend about 2 months ago

Sapporo

Cold beer, warm patio

Wickedmakeupartist about 2 months ago

Scottish Salmon

Let me first say how much I miss going to Q! Best service and certainly best Sushi on that side of town. (I'm from the Valley). Crispy dynamite shrimp and tempura hand roll and Spicy Tina on crispy rice is usually how we get started (me and my girls). Then it's the salmon sashimi, and lots of rolls. We always end with the churros or those Oreos! The ice cream they serve is delectable. Can not wait to go back. I even called to see if they would deliver to me when this all started.

Asotere 2 months ago

Big Arnette

During this pandemic Q sushi has still held up their great service and execution of food. This roll is my go-to and is very consistent. Great service and even better sushi!!

Gbowen 3 months ago

Spicy Tuna on Crispy Forbidden Rice

Where do I begin? There is so much to love about Q Sushi - food, atmosphere, service. Have been coming here for years, and it is always a special dining experience. So many favorites on the menu. Love the Spicy Tuna on Crispy Forbidden Rice. It's a simple roll yet so unique in taste and texture. The combination of the crispy, crunchy rice with the extremely fresh spicy tuna melts in your mouth. I have had variations of this dish elsewhere, and there is no comparison. It's the best I've tasted. Would also highly recommend the Kieu Hoang wines as an accompaniment. They are superb!

Matthew 3 months ago

King Hoang

King Hoang roll was amazing and one of the best rolls I've had

Maxwell555 4 months ago

Fatty Binh

Q has by far the best sushi in Westlake/Thousand Oaks and I would argue even better than Nobu. Extremely good value for the amount of food and quality of fish!

Mmdisabella 4 months ago

Albacore

The service is great and good is very fresh

Cocopelan 4 months ago

Tako

Everything we have ordered exceeds expectations. Quality, freshness. Servers are most personable and attentive. 5 star in every way!!!

Jmink1 4 months ago

Mucho Roll

The best roll I've ever tasted! And, with happy hour pricing, it's an awesome deal. Q is the best sushi restaurant in the area and I'm so grateful they're open for take out during this difficult time!

Lee 5 months ago

Big Arnette

This is a relatively new roll and it was well worth the wait. Mega delicious. You owe it to yourself to give it a try.

Jarr711 6 months ago

Spicy Tuna

Honestly, I've had several meals at Q and everything has been amazing. Spicy Tuna Rolls are one of my favorites and I have to say that this one is one of the best, if not the best, I've ever had. And, that is in comparison to probably 100 places worldwide. Yellowtail, salmon rolls, cocktails - all amazing. Love the sushi and ambiance at Q.

Dayoung 6 months ago

Shishito Peppers

OMG - that was so good. I never would have even thought to order it, but it was recommended for us and I could literally have inhaled that whole bowl. And you never know just how spicy each pepper would be, so there was even an element of surprise to it. The texture, the flavor, all just combined into something totally unexpected and unforgettable.

Rising143 6 months ago

Ceviche Roll

Fresh, bright and tasty, with a yummy kick -- an awesome creation by the sushi chefs at Q Sushi!

Dantedlp 6 months ago

Yellowtail Jalapeno Sashimi

The spice of the jalapeño and the fresh yellow tail was astounding. I was in awe of the creativity and flavor. It was played beautifully. I highly recommend this dish but does have small heat level!

Marc 7 months ago

Mucho Roll

The Mucho roll is one of the best rolls at Q Sushi, Shrimp Tempura and crab inside and Yellowtail outside with a really nice sauce! We get it every time we go

18868890609 7 months ago

Lobster

The lobster is so perfectly cooked, LA has a lot of Japanese restaurant but this one really stands out

Brandonsheath94 7 months ago

King Hoang

The King Hoang is hands down the best sushi roll I have ever tried. It was four large rolls with the perfect amount of richness for two! Highly recommend this roll and Q Sushi!

Cecehf 7 months ago

Dynamite Shrimp Roll

I love this place! My husband and I drive all the way from West Hollywood to Westlake Village once a week just for this spot. Super nice staff, really great food. The Dynamite Roll is our favorite, but everything is delicious. Well worth the drive!

Laura about 1 month ago

Crunch Roll

Love Q sushi!! We were looking for a great sushi place when we moved to Malibu and this place is cool. Love the outdoor seating option! Great vibe.

Ladan212 about 2 months ago

Nikki Thyme

Always a fun a yummy Thyme at sushiQ

Ddaarraa about 2 months ago

Wonton Tacos (3)

First dining experience since the pandemic started and it was glorious! The sushi was melt in your mouth good and wanton tacos were just what I needed for some delicious crunch. And just when I didn't think it could get any better, out came the fried cookie dough and my life was complete! Can't wait to go back.

Hannahbowman 2 months ago

Fire Goddess

I have tried many more rolls than the fire goddess but this happens to be my favorite one! Q Sushi NEVER disappoints! Not only is the food to die for, but the service provided by the hosts, servers, and managers is also top quality. The fish is always so fresh, the drinks are SO delicious, and the dessert is unique and fabulous as well! Q Sushi is by far my favorite sushi restaurant, you just can't beat it!

Alishuman 3 months ago

Fatty Binh

Some of The best sushi I've ever had and I come from NYC - this place rivals pretty much anywhere I've eaten

Dustin 3 months ago

Buttery Scallop Roll

It's very seldom you can experience takeout Sushi the way you do dinning in. Q Sushi was the exception! We ordered 6 different dishes and all were fantastic. Having live in Hollywood for the last 8 years, you get to know great Sushi.

Amygray0709 3 months ago

Salmon Lover Roll

Just added the salmon roll to my list of favorites! This item is a MUST if you haven't tried it yet. Refreshing&light, a true palate pleaser. Keep cranking out deliciousness Q!

Jacqui 4 months ago

Mucho Roll

Q by far has the freshest tasting fish, and their miso soup is superb! They always get the food out quick, yet manage to make the food delicious. I'd recommend Q this to any friend or family member.

Amygray0709 4 months ago

Sashimi Pizza

Everything at Q is excellent, but the Sashami Pizza is a party in your mouth! Fantastic flavor, light and savory, and always fresh. 5 out of 5 stars every time I order it. A MUST TRY on the menu.

Sbherington 4 months ago

Edamame

Best spicy edamame EVER! Best staff ever. They are very personable and remember us and our order every time we come in. And the sushi is amazing!!! We love Q!

Jared 5 months ago

Buttery Scallop Roll

This is one of the best rolls I've ever had. The texture of the scallop is perfect with the butter sauce compliments perfectly with the finishing salt which makes the flavor really pop!

Xtinemarie76 6 months ago

Spicy Tuna on Crispy Forbidden Rice

This is our favorite

Lisapadilla7181 6 months ago

Albacore

So fresh and so amazing hope to come back soon!

Mdemijoh 6 months ago

Dynamite Shrimp Roll

This roll was UNBELIEVABLY GOOD!! I love it and get it every time I come :) Best sushi place in town

Marc 6 months ago

Spicy Tuna on Crispy Forbidden Rice

This is also a favorite dish of ours. 5 pieces of slightly crispy forbidden rice with spicy tuna and aioli on top

Dantedlp 7 months ago

Lobster

I had only once ever tried lobster. I asked our waitress to give me a surprise, and 10 minutes later she came out with the beautiful lobster tail. I tried it and started dancing, it was the best thing ever! And the sauce was amazing!! If you don't have a lobster allergy I so highly recommend! It's the Q Sushi experience in one dish!

Dlcoffaro 7 months ago

Japanese Scallops

They were amazing! I would highly recommend trying them

Rurouniashley 7 months ago

Baked Snow Crab

I used to live in Tokyo for several years, and upon returning to my hometown, I was looking for a place to go to where I could actually get some standout Japanese dishes. Wow, the crab here is just mouthwatering! Definitely above and beyond most places around Ventura County. I can't wait to return again soon and try everything I didn't get to the first time!

Mikekope 7 months ago

Mucho Roll

The mucho roll is one of the best things i have ever put in my mouth. Highly recommend it

Domcat3 7 months ago

Baked Green Mussels (4pc)

The baked green mussels are one of our favorites. They are large pieces with the perfect amount of sauce. We get these every time we visit.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA